Becoming a member of APLA:  Why it is so important? 

The power of representation and political weight of any association issue directly from its membership. A summary calculation finds about 520 residences around Lake l’Achigan and 1,100 residences in its catchment area. About 24% of the municipal tax revenues are paid by those residing around the lake: this shows to what extent you are entitled to special attention from your elected ones.

APLA’s mission is to promote your best interest with the Town of St-Hippolyte and the Rivière-du-Nord MRC. By joining the membership, you bestow power and legitimacy upon APLA, the Directors of which, like you, are Lake l’Achigan residents.

The dossiers steered by APLA have generated tangible results, as much in the case of the fight against gulls, that of inspection of sanitary installations or of shoreline reforestation. Many challenges will always remain and your continuing support is critical for success in our representations.

Join APLA today; you can become a member for two years by signing and returning the same form:

Application form 2017

By sincerely thanking you in advance, I remain yours sincerely.

Joanne Gauthier, president of the APLA

Devenir membre de l’APLA : pourquoi est-ce si important ? 

La force de représentation d’une association et son poids politique dépendent directement de son membership.  Un décompte sommaire dénombre plus de 520 résidences autour du lac de l’Achigan et 1 100 résidence dans le bassin versant du lac.  Les revenus de taxes municipales proviennent à plus de 24% des résidents autour du lac de l’Achigan : c’est donc dire à quel point vous avez droit à une attention particulière de la part de vos élus.

La mission de l’APLA est de promouvoir vos intérêts auprès de la municipalité de St-Hippolyte et de la MRC de la Rivière-du-Nord.  En devenant membre, vous donnez force et légitimité à l’APLA, dont les directeurs sont, tout comme vous, résidents au lac de l’Achigan.

Les dossiers pilotés par l’APLA ont généré des résultats tangibles, autant dans le cas de la lutte aux goélands, de l’inspection des installations sanitaires que du reboisement de la bande riveraine.  Les défis seront toujours nombreux et votre support continu est crucial pour maintenir du succès dans nos représentations.

Devenez membre aujourd’hui et signant et nous retournant, vous pouvez maintenant adhérer à l’APLA pour deux ans sur le même formulaire!:

formulaire d’adhésion 2017

En vous remerciant sincèrement à l’avance, je demeure bien à vous.

Joanne Gauthier, présidente de l’APLA